Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

What I Wore [school girl] June 13, 2009

Filed under: What I Wore — patchesofsunshine @ 8:13 pm

I’m feeling pretty proud of myself because I actually made a table/spreadsheet type thing to figure out mine and my husband’s finances.  I basically figured out how much of our paycheques go towards bills and then what we can spend on things like restaurants, clothes etc with the left over money plus what can go into savings. The plan is to have three jars; one for gas money, one for restaurant/alcohol/clothes etc money and the other for grocery money. A set amount of each paycheque will go into each jar.  So that way we know how much we’re spending and can see when we’re running low.  MUCH easier than having it in the bank all the time, I think.  Hopefully it works out!  At the very least it will relieve some stress for me.

11 009

11 015
11 01411 017

11 010
(skirt Old Navy, socks Wet Seal, shoes Target, blouse Target, blazer Bryans, necklace gift DIY)

I forgot to get a better shot of the necklace. It’s a long pearl necklace that I “tied” a knot in… basically I took a  pearl bracelet and wrapped it around part of the necklace creating a faux knot.

 

One Response to “What I Wore [school girl]”

  1. daisy Says:

    Nice outfit, I really like those shoes! Well done with the spreadsheet ! You sound really organised!


Leave a comment