Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

What I Wore [basics] May 23, 2009

Filed under: What I Wore — patchesofsunshine @ 9:40 pm

Last night I got drunk at a little party on base.  Being a military wife is so interesting… I never would have known so much about what people who are in the military are really like, understood what words like NCO mean, been able to live in California or felt the pure happiness that comes from seeing your husband after being apart for months at a time. It’s really hard to explain to anyone who hasn’t experienced it, which can be frustrating… and as HARD as it is I kind of can’t help but love it.  It’s just too bad that the military gets such a bad rep or that people have all sorts of assumptions about those enlisted.

Tonight I’m going to Hennesseys Tavern to watch the UFC fight with my husband and another Marine.  I’m still hungover from last night but I don’t know if I can resist happy hour…

This outfit is from last week or something. I think I had it on for about an hour before I went outside and realized that it was actually pretty hot out.  Never trust the clouds in Southern California… it always seem to be warm out no matter what the sky looks like!

22 001

22 00322 00422 002
(top gift, skirt Target, socks sockdreams.com, flats Charlotte Russe)

 

Leave a Reply

