Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

What I Wore [seeing red] May 5, 2009

Filed under: What I Wore — patchesofsunshine @ 6:46 pm

Red…three times in a row! I used to wear a lot of red as a kid, I mean, the colour took over my wardrobe. This is the first time since then that I’ve noticed this colour has been creeping back into my wardrobe. I’d like to get some items in colours like yellow and green though!

2-0095-002
(top Old Navy, tunic Winners, leggings Forever 21, cardigan Forever 21)

5-0045-007
this skirt is like the AA one except it was only $10. (skirt Target, top Old Navy,  necklace DIY)

5-0135-014
funny face, haha. (blouse Target, skirt Old Navy)

I’m trying to drop around 17lbs right now.  I generally exercise every day and eat fairly healthily but I’m just being a bit more strict now. This week, I’m keeping track of what I eat (writing it down) in order to get a better understanding of what I’m putting into my body.  I’ve also created a workout schedule to make sure I’m working all parts out.  We’ll see how it goes!

I’m treating myself to a girly night alone (well, until my husband gets home around 8pm) by watching He’s just Not that into You and eating spinach quiche (homemade that is). It’s kind of funny when you’re married that movies like that tend to get passed by because there’s no way my husband would want to see it and we tend to watch movies together… I have to remind myself, sometimes, to just watch them on my own!

 

One Response to “What I Wore [seeing red]”

  1. C.Elizabeth Says:

    That dress is so cute!

    And the animals in the previous post are adorable!!!

    C.Elizabeth


Leave a Reply

