Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

What I Wore [new skirt] April 20, 2009

Filed under: What I Wore — patchesofsunshine @ 6:45 pm

I’m having such a great long weekend! My husband has today off from work. :)

Saturday: Book store, beach, shopping + UFC match at Fenways Sports Bar and Grill
Sunday: Base, shopping, baking, walking + Jon and Kate Plus 8 marathon.
Today:  Haircut (not mine… soon hopefully), laundry, swimming, reading/tanning…. popsicles!

19-002
19-00119-003

19-004
19-005
(top Old Navy, belt Ebay, skirt Old Navy, hair clips Forever 21, earrings DIY)

I’ve struggled with how to wear this skirt since I bought it at Old Navy for $3. I took it in on the sides because it was unflatteringly “puffy”.  It’s just that I’m used to wearing this either on my hips or very high waisted and this is in between!

 

One Response to “What I Wore [new skirt]”

  1. Dawna Says:

    I think the skirt looks really good and makes your torso look quite long.

    Sounds like your weekend was a lot fun!


Leave a Reply

