Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

What I Wore [new old belt] April 10, 2009

Filed under: What I Wore — patchesofsunshine @ 4:53 pm

I can’t even remember where this belt is from but I bought it around Christmas time for something like 50 cents and… this is the first time I’ve worn it! Normally I don’t hold onto things that I don’t wear but this has somehow been with me for a few years now… it has even moved apartments with me.  Well, it’s actually very comfortable. It’s this soft, quilted texture but it would be nice if it has another belt loop.

8-0038-004
(note to self, lean forward more in pictures!)

8-0058-010
(self altered mens shirt, jeans Forever 21, shoes Target, belt unknown)
I love playing around with my makeup but it’s hard to capture the final look with my camera. However, I discovered that if I stand at my sliding doors and hold the camera outside, facing in, that it works best.  haha Here I was trying out fuschia coloured lips! My husband is always surprised when I have lip stick in since I don’t wear it much; I think he kind of likes it though.  Oh and on the topic of makeup… I paid $3 for the sample pack of mineral make up from Ever Day Minerals (check their website) and I’m hooked! It’s really great stuff.

 

2 Responses to “What I Wore [new old belt]”

  1. Amber Says:

    Love the Menswear shirt. It works really nicely with your long torso. The length and the belt are really flattering.

  2. Amy Says:

    Wow! You look so beautiful, and pretty. I really love how you paired the belt with your look.


Leave a Reply

