Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

Shop for Less March 14, 2009

Filed under: Shop for Less — patchesofsunshine @ 8:35 pm

I’m a frugal shopper so this definitely appeals to me but I’m hoping it’ll appeal to others as well.  I can’t even bring myself to shop at The Gap nevermind buying an Alexander Wang piece (as much as I’d love to)… I see nothing wrong with doing so in general but I never feel as though I can afford it.  How weird does that sound?  Yeah.  Obviously I can afford The Gap!  I don’t know why I’m using The Gap as an example…   My problem is I end up with shitty quality clothes but you know, they do still last quite a while.  I like doing DIYs, buying new things, getting rid of stuff in my closet and not worrying about “wrecking” my clothes… so shopping inexpensively makes sense to me.  Not to mention I already get shoppers guilt any time I shop for myself!

Generally, I shop at places like Forever 21 and Old Navy.  Honestly, I don’t shop very often anymore.  I love places like Urban Outfitters and American Apparel but never live near them and when I do get to one, I never seem to have much money to spend. I think if I went to those places more regularly I would actually buy from them.  Anyway, the point of all this babbling is that I’ve decided to feature some clothing from stores that offer inexpensive clothing.  I think Target is a pretty obvious one but I was surprised to see how many cute things were at less popular places like Kmart and Walmart! Seriously….cute.  I’ll try to do a post like this every now and then.

TARGETtarget

Kmart
kmart
(I really want a pair of pumps and these have a less than 2″ heel which is perfect for me!)

Walmart
walmart
(I never go in Kmart so I had no idea they had such a selection)

 

3 Responses to “Shop for Less”

  1. drawandcolor Says:

    hey sophie it’s stephanie from xanga (my username is delicate__charm)! I’ve never commented here because I wasn’t sure if you needed a wordpress account or not.. anyway just wanted to identify myself I guess, lol.
    :)

    ps- I think it’s a great idea to do these posts. I had no idea Kmart had so much cute stuff.

  2. Ariella Says:

    Cute indeed! I mostly shop inexpensive clothing as well, but I hate buying clothes if I can tell that the quality is horrible. Even if it’s cheap I do need some quality… I suppose because I don’t buy clothes thinking that I’d want to chuck it out at some point. I only buy clothes I love (or at least I try) and then I wouldn’t want to have the option of getting rid of it one day.

  3. Cindy Says:

    Your blog provides a fresh look at the subject. You might want to take a look at my blog and possibly become a regular reader.

    Free Samples. Updated with a complete new list of Free Stuff every 24 hours.
    http://lm.logicalmedia.com/z/8578/CD2855


Leave a Reply

