Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

What I Bought March 9, 2009

Filed under: Purchases — patchesofsunshine @ 6:04 pm
Tags: , ,

5-026-pola
I did a bit of shopping yesterday. I went to Forever 21 to get a gift for my sister and ended up getting a few things for myself. I used to complain about sizing there and that their larges were rather small… maybe it’s just what I was trying on but I didn’t find that to be the case at all yesterday!  I couldn’t find any high waisted shorts but I got one of those pocket tanks, some rose bobby pins and two rings.

Charlotte Russe was having this deal where you buy one pair of shoes and get the second for only $10.  They actually had a lot of cute flats so ended up getting two, for $28!  They seem pretty cheaply made but comfortable enough.  I’m just happy to finally have some flats to wear… I was stuck with heels and sandals before.

Here are a few of the things I got:
f21bought
tank Forever 21 $6.50, red flats Charlotte Russe $18, ring Forever 21 $3ish, bobby pins Forever 21 $3ish.

Oh I also got one of those Better Homes and Garden cookbooks for only $7.49 at Borders!  It’s binder style with lots of great notes, recipes and picture.  It’s my first and only cookbook so far but I think it’s exactly what I was looking for… lots of basic recipes!  I picked up some yeast the other day so that I can try making my own bread, hehe.

 

One Response to “What I Bought”

  1. Ariella Says:

    Ooh, those bobby pins are extremely cute! I also like the shoes. Great finds :)


Leave a Reply

