Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

What I Wore/DIY [ripped jeans] February 19, 2009

Filed under: DIY,What I Wore — patchesofsunshine @ 10:33 pm

I finally finished (well, maybe) my ripped jeans.  They started out like so…
n502170582_1320743_9527

were inspired by…

ripped

and now look like this…

55-00155-00455-005

I don’t think they’ll stay in one piece for long but oh well, they’re fun.  I’m not usually so trendy but I do love a good DIY. I’ve also done some acid wash jeans but I’ll save that for another post.

A closer look:
78-001178-00278-003

To get this look I…

  • sprayed the fuck out of the pants with a bleach/water mixture (more bleach than water)
  • washed pants x2 and let them air dry
  • using a sewing machine, I took them in at the sides. I guess the bleach stretched the fabric.
  • took scissors and cut lines into the front of the pants; frayed the edges with my fingers.
 

One Response to “What I Wore/DIY [ripped jeans]”

  1. bonnie Says:

    love those pants! They look so great on you!


Leave a Reply

