Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

What I Wore [red tights] February 14, 2009

Filed under: What I Wore — patchesofsunshine @ 7:56 pm

14-008

Last night my husband and I went to Islands restaurant where we had yummy burgers and semi-healthy french fries (cookies in Canola oil or something).  It had the kind of menu we like (when we want “American” food); burgers, salads, sandwiches and wraps, tacos (okay that’s random but they weren’t traditional tacos) etc.  They even had an exotic bird burger section which included McCaw and Tucan!! Yeah, I don’t think I’ll be trying that.  I will only really eat pigs, cows and chicken… basically because I haven’t wanted to go vegetarian but I, uh, feel bad eating too many different animals.  Weird…   Anyway, then we watched Babylon A.D since the hubs was in the mood for a “kind of crappy acting over the top action movie” and then my pick, Trade which I would definitely recommend.

We’ve said we wouldn’t do anything for Valentines Day. Honestly, I wouldn’t mind if we did and I did already get my husband some chocolates but that’s alright.  He is very good at showing his love and appreciation for me on a regular basis!  I think we’re heading on base to do a big grocery shopping trip and walk around a bit.

I might be a little lame wearing red tights today but I don’t mind, I like it. I feel…festive. hehe.

14-00614-00714-011
I had to give my kitty some love since my dog always seems to end up in my pictures.
14-00914-010
(top Old Navy, skirt Old Navy, necklace self made, tights Ebay, shoes Goodwill)

… The necklace just has a hair clip stuck to it. It’s a bow from one of those Forever 21 headbands that I glued to a bobby pin.

 

2 Responses to “What I Wore [red tights]”

  1. Dawna Says:

    I dressed up in valentine’s colors too :)

  2. Amber Says:

    You look lovely! And I like that your hair is more wavy in the CA heat, it suits you.


Leave a Reply

