Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

Top 5 January 25, 2009

Filed under: Wishlist — patchesofsunshine @ 11:23 pm

Top 5 in my current fashion wishlist…

1. Latex type leggings. Yep, still have not bought any!  Hopefully they stay “in style” for a while.  I think they’re a great idea.  I have my eye on the high waisted (good gut cincher) pair from Forever 21.
2. Acid wash/bleach skinny jeans. Forever 21 has a cheap pair I’m hoping to snap up.  I think it’s a great jeans look for summer… and California!
3. Long tanks. I love the Alexander Wang type ones but I have a large bust so they tend to hang like tents on me!  Still, I’m sure I can find something similar that’ll work.
4. Exposed zippers.  I love them on basically everything but I might have to snap up the cheap skirt from Wet Seal*
5. Romper.   Yep, still want one of those as well.  I have a long torso so it might be tricky to find one that’s long enough.  Still, I love the asthetic of them.

Runners up…
Black flats, black bra and basic tshirts.  Black flats would really come in handy with a lot of my outfits and oh my, my top wardrobe is seriously lacking.  I really need to get some good American Apparel ones though, the cheap tshirts never seem to last me.  I love the look of a black bra peeking out… much better than one of any other colour so I’m looking for a black lace one.

top5

Items from Old Navy, Urban Outfitters, Wet Seal, Forever 21, American Apparel and Victoria’s Secret.  I actually have only shopped at Goodwill once and that’s it since I moved here!

*I think we all know I’m a very frugal shopper. I just don’t feel I have the money to spend more. I would like to, uh, invest in more lasting pieces sometime but for now I’ll just stick to my sales racks and the like!

 

One Response to “Top 5”

  1. choogal Says:

    Nice choices :) I wanna buy PVC leggings aswell !
    xoxo


Leave a Reply

