Patchesofsunshine

Style is influence, passion and beauty.

Pictures to make your heart yearn November 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patchesofsunshine @ 4:32 am
Tags: , ,

It has been a long year. My heart has ached and stretched and I’ve often pictured it shrinking and expanding with long, drawn out beats.  Your husband isn’t supposed to be so far away, I mean, it’s not what you grow up picturing in your innocent little mind but sometimes it happens. It has happened.  And really, it’s okay. It’s okay because it’s worth it. It’s okay because I learn from it, I draw from it; I grow stronger.

I browse pictures and am instantly drawn to those who say keep me company or I’m alone but loved and everything is so beautiful; it hurts because I think that’s life.  We want beauty, to be loved and know ourselves as what we really are.  And there has to be pain, if there wasn’t, we wouldn’t understand joy/enlightenment/ecstasy.

21ezztwalonejust-love-mep3_20200978

wpsjrkgqig2ga9v7dc2oktzqo1_500

hugz165487256

 

2 Responses to “Pictures to make your heart yearn”

  1. Dawna Says:

    Those pictures make my heart feel that way… Like the beats stretch and slow. Life always brings things we didn’t expect and have to learn from no matter how idealic or otherwise the life we’ve got has turned out. And like you said, the only thing we can do is search for the postitive and learn.

  2. Ken Says:

    Hang in there! You’re the toughest person I know, because I don’t think I would be able to do what you do.


Leave a Reply

